FAQ – Frequently Asked Questions

These frequently asked questions (FAQ) will provide you with answers concerning the booking process and other useful information about “Vedettes de l’Odet”.

Booking a cruise

You can book your cruise online on www.vedettes-odet.com, in our branches in Bénodet, Concarneau, Beg‑Meil and Loctudy, by phone on +33 2 98 57 00 58 or in the Tourism Offices and Hospitality centres of South Finistère.

Payment

In our branches, you can pay for your tickets in cash, with cheques, holiday vouchers and credit cards (Master Card or Visa). For your online booking, secured payment by credit card is available.

Secured online payment

Your online reservation involves payment by credit card (Master Card or Visa). The payment on our website www.vedettes-odet.com is protected by the E-secure system. As soon as your payment is made, you will receive confirmation by email with your booking number. Please turn up 30 minutes before your boat departure at our branch to withdraw your boarding tickets with your booking number.

Changing or Cancelling the booking

It is possible to change your booking for free, 2 hours before the initial departure time and depending on availabilities. Please contact us by phone 00 33 2 98 57 00 58 or visit one of our branches.

Boarding tickets are refundable exclusively in the event of force-majeure or cancellation of the cruise. If the shipping company decides to cancel your cruise, your tickets are totally refundable. If you choose to cancel your cruise (minimum 2 hours before the initial departure time), the shipping company will refund 85% of the total amount of the booking. Any change or cancellation should be done by phone on +33 2 98 57 00 58 or in our branches. For information, we do not change or cancel reservations by e-mail.

People with impaired mobility

People with impaired mobility should contact “Vedettes de l’Odet” directly by phone on +33 2 98 57 00 58 for detailed information concerning cruises. Our boats are not accessible with electric wheelchairs. Manual wheelchairs can embark depending on certain conditions. Please, contact us by phone.

Dogs

Dogs can travel on our boats. They must be on a leash and remain on the floor. Please note that dogs are not allowed on the beaches of the Glénan Islands. However, they can use the walking trail on Saint Nicolas island.

Luggage

Each passenger may embark with two items of hand luggage. They must remain with the passenger throughout the crossing. Boxes, trunks, parcels, cardboard boxes, or other objects are not considered as hand luggage. They are considered as goods and will be treated as specified in the transport conditions.

Car parking

For more information about access to the ports, please check the Departure ports page. You will find useful information concerning parking possibilities. Each departure port has free car parks close to the boat departure, except in Concarneau where the free car park is about a 20-minute walk away.

Advice for the Glénan Islands

We advise you to bring protection from the sun (cream, hat, sunglasses, parasol, etc.) as well as picnic for whole day cruises. If you want to have lunch in one of the restaurants on the island of Saint Nicolas, please be sure to book your table in advance.

FAQ – Frequently Asked Questions
Donnez votre avis :
Since 1962
Secure payment
Advice and booking
+33 2 98 57 00 58

FAQ – Foire aux Questions

Cette foire aux questions (FAQ) répond à vos interrogations concernant la réservation de votre croisière à bord des Vedettes de l’Odet.

Réserver sa croisière

Vous pouvez réserver votre croisière en ligne sur www.vedettes-odet.com , dans nos agences de Bénodet, Concarneau, Beg Meil et Loctudy, par téléphone au 02 98 57 00 58 ou auprès des offices de tourisme et hébergeurs du Finistère sud.

Moyens de paiement

Possibilité de régler dans nos agences en espèces, chèques, chèques vacances et cartes bancaires Visa et Mastercard. En ligne paiement sécurisé par carte bancaire.

Paiement en ligne sécurisé

Votre réservation en ligne implique un règlement par carte bancaire (visa ou Mastercard). Le paiement en ligne sur notre site internet www.vedettes-odet.com est sécurisé par le système E-secure. Dès votre règlement validé vous recevrez un email avec votre numéro de réservation à présenter 30 minutes avant le départ à notre agence pour retirer vos tickets d’embarquement.

Modifier ou annuler sa réservation

La modification des réservations est gratuite et possible dans la limite des places disponibles jusqu’au départ. Les billets non retirés sont remis en vente 20 minutes avant chaque départ. Les billets ne sont remboursés qu’en cas de force majeure, nécessitant l’annulation de la croisière. En cas d’annulation de la prestation par la Compagnie, la totalité de la réservation sera remboursée. En cas d’annulation par le client, au plus tard 2 heures avant le départ du bateau, la Compagnie remboursera 85% du montant de la prestation. Toutes annulations ou modifications se font par téléphone au 02 98 57 00 58 ou dans nos agences.

Personnes handicapées

Les personnes à mobilité réduite sont priées de contacter les Vedettes de l’Odet par téléphone au 02 98 57 00 58 pour connaitre les possibilités de croisière. Les bateaux ne sont pas accessibles aux fauteuils roulants électriques. Les fauteuils roulants manuels peuvent embarquer sous réserve de certains critères.

Chiens

Les chiens peuvent voyager à bord des bateaux, tenus en laisse et n’ont pas de place réservée sur les sièges.  Aux îles Glénan, les chiens sont interdits sur les plages.

Bagages

Chaque passager est autorisé à embarquer avec deux bagages à main. Ils sont conservés par le passager pendant toute la traversée. Les caisses, malles, colis, cartons, objets ne sont pas considérés comme des bagages. Ce sont des marchandises faisant l’objet d’une taxation et de condition de transport spécifiques.

Le stationnement

Pour accéder facilement à l’embarcadère, consultez la page « port de départ et accès » du menu pour connaitre l’adresse et les conseils de stationnement. Tous les ports de départ possèdent des parkings gratuits à proximité, excepté Concarneau.

Conseils pour les îles Glénan

Il est conseillé de partir aux îles Glénan avec une bonne protection solaire (chapeau, lunettes solaires, crème, parasol…) et de prévoir son pique nique pour les croisières à la journée. Si vous souhaitez déjeuner dans un des deux restaurants de l’île Saint Nicolas, pensez à réserver votre table.

Depuis 1962
Paiement sécurisé
Infos et résas au
02 98 57 00 58